Chief and Council

Governance

Learn Dakelh With Us:
"'ootasjus̲ " in Dakelh means "I am going to fish".

Chief & Council

Elected for a two year term on April 09, 2021.

Chief & Council

L to the R:Towfiqul Islam, Joe Gosnell Jr, Helen Buzas, Chief Dolleen Logan, Crystal Gibbs, Marcel Gagnon, Dominic Frederick, Joshua Seymour

Chief Dolleen Logan

Email:  dlogan@lheidli.ca

Phone:  250 562-0847

Councilor Helen Buzas

Email: hbuzas@lheidli.ca

Phone: 250 562-0847

Councilor Crystal Gibbs

Email: cgibbs@lheidli.ca

Phone:  562-0847

Councilor Dominic Frederick

Email: dfrederick@lheidli.ca

Phone: 250 562-0847

Councilor Marcel Gagnon

Email: mgagnon@lheidli.ca

Phone:  250 562-0847

Councilor Joshua Seymour

Email: jseymour@lheidli.ca

Phone: 250 562-0847

Functions of Chief & Council

The Chief and Councillors are trustees with a fiduciary responsibility to act in the best interests of Lheidli T’enneh. Councillors cannot spend First Nation monies for their own benefit.

The functions of Chief & Council:

Chief & Council do not:

Chief & Council Meeting Dates 2020-2021

June 3, 2021

July 8, 2021

August 5, 2021

September 9, 2021

October 7, 2021

November 4, 2021

December 2, 2021

 

 

Request to Make a Presentation at a Chief and Council Meeting

Requests to make a presentation at a Chief and Council meeting must be submitted in writing using the prescribed form.  Requests made to Chief and Council must be sent at least one week prior to a scheduled meeting date

Please feel free to contact Kenora Stewart at: (250) 562-0847 or kstewert@lheidli.ca.

Request for an Elected Official and/or Lheidli Elder Ambassador

Requests to have a representative from Chief and Council and/or a Lheidli T’enneh Elder Ambassador must be submitted in writing using the prescribed form.  Requests made to Chief and Council and/or a Lheidli T’enneh Elder Ambassador must be sent at least two (2) weeks prior to a scheduled meeting date.  

Please feel free to contact Tammy Gibbs, Receptionist at:     

Phone – (250) 562-0847
Email – reception2@lheidli.ca
Fax     – (250) 963-6954

Message Us

Do you have a question or would like to provide us with some feedback about how we are doing?