Home  |  News & Events  |  Jobs  |  Contact

Lands Authority

The Lands Authority is comprised of six Lheidli T'enneh community members that are elected at large and is chaired by a Chief and Council representative. The six elected members hold their seat for a term of four years. The elections are also staggered, meaning that every two years three Lands Authority seats become available for election.

The Lands Authority is governed under Lheidli T'enneh First Nation Land Code. They are tasked with overseeing the planning, management and governance of all Lheidli T'enneh Reserve Lands. The Lands Authority oversees policy development and implementation.


Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference is a description of the purpose and structure of the Lands Authority.

PDFThe full Lands Authority Terms of Reference document is available by clicking the PDF icon at left!


Members - May 2017

The current members of the Lands Authority are: Rena Zatorski, Elaine Gagnon, Melody Buzas, Kenora Stewart, and Phyllis Seymour.


Back to Top

Contact Us...

1041 Whenun Road
Prince George, BC • V2K 5X8

Phone: 250.963.8451
Toll-Free: 1.877.963.8451
Fax: 250.963.6954

Click here to contact us via e-mail.

© Lheidli T'enneh. All Rights Reserved.


Go To Splash

Site Design & Maintenance

YOU ARE HERE:  Home Page > Governance > Lands Authority